187 College Soccer Players Since 2010

National Signing Day once again a major success

187 College Soccer Players Since 2010


Another year, another massive signing class for FC Alliance.  26 seniors will take the next step of their soccer dreams by playing collegiately in the Fall of 2015.  National Signing Day was hard to keep up with for club directors.  As Cameron Schneider was signing with Marshall at Hardin Valley Academy, Bailey and Averi Williams were signing papers for Carson-Newman across town at Powell High School.  All in all, it was an exciting day, as the club can now claim 187 college soccer players since 2010, including the nine players already committed in the 2016 class.

Quite a few schools benefitted greatly from recruiting FC Alliance players.  Joining the Williams twins at Carson Newman is Alex Brandon.  Likewise, Ashley Seltzer is the club's second Marshall signee this year (and fourth in the last three years).  Ethan Snow and Javier Alberto are both heading to national powerhouse East Tennessee State.  ETSU had six FC Alliance alumns on their roster this past season.  Masey Fox and Molli Miller will play collegiately at the University of Tennessee-Chattanooga.  UT-Martin snagged Rebecca Starnes, Katelyn Colvin and Maggie Burkett.  Rachael Bean and Emiley Saddler will be a short distance down the road at Tennessee-Wesleyan.  Trevecca Nazarene picked up the services of Natalie Goetz and Katelyn Hutchinson.  They are the third and fourth FC Alliance signees at the Murfreesboro school in the past two years.

One of the highlights of the class is Katelyn Cooley.  A longtime member of the 97 Girls Black, she signed with Xavier, who competes in the Big East conference.

Complete List (Class of 2015):

  • Ethan Snow- ETSU
  • Emma Creveling- Wofford
  • Masey Fox- UT Chattanooga
  • Callista Pascarella- Lipscomb
  • Arielle Hansford- Lipscomb
  • Javier Alberto- ETSU
  • Taylor Bailey- Nova Southeastern
  • Aaron Rummel- Maryville College
  • Sean Ryan- Belmont Abbey
  • Molli Miller- UT Chattanooga
  • Erin Burkett- South Carolina - Beaufort
  • Natalie Goetz- Trevecca Nazarene
  • Cameron Schneider- Marshall
  • Skotti Bullington- Tennessee Wesleyan College
  • Averi Williams- Carson Newman
  • Bailey Williams- Carson Newman
  • Maddie Nye-  Bard College
  • Alex Brandan- Carson Newman
  • Katelyn Hutchinson- Trevecca Nazerine
  • Rachel Bean- Tennessee Wesleyan College
  • Emiley Saddler- Tennessee Wesleyan College
  • Maggie Burkett- UT Martin
  • Ashley Seltzer- Marshall
  • Rebecca Starnes- UT Martin
  • Katelyn Colvin- UT Martin
  • Katelyn Cooley- Xavier